Welcome to Southeastern Association for Science Teacher Education

We represent a regional member subset of the Association for Science Teacher Education (ASTE).  Our Southeastern region officially includes Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, and South Carolina.  However, we welcome any science teacher educator outside of those specified areas.

Elections for SASTE

During the 2023 regional meeting, a new President-Elect was elected. Congratulations, Dr. King!

President Elect: Dr. Natalie King, Georgia State University

Mission of Southeastern Region

To foster leadership in and support for those involved in the professional development of teachers of science, particularly for those working in or concerned with states in the Southeast.  In fulfillment of this mission, we meet each fall for a 2-day conference to support the work of faculty and graduate students, provide a space for potential collaborations, and share ongoing scholarship/research endeavors with colleagues across the region.

Upcoming Conference Information

Stay tuned for news regarding 2024